The Art of Movement

Titre : The Art of Movement
Auteur : Ken Browar
Éditeur : Hachette UK
ISBN-13 : 9780316435154
Libération : 2016-11-22

Télécharger Lire en ligne

A stunning celebration of movement and dance in hundreds of breathtaking photographs of more than 70 dancers from American Ballet Theater, New York City Ballet, Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater, Martha Graham Dance Company, Boston Ballet, Royal Danish Ballet, the Royal Ballet, and many more. The Art of Movement is an exquisitely designed, beautifully produced book that captures the movement, flow, energy, and grace of many of the most accomplished dancers in the world. These are the artists, from all walks of life, who are defining dance today. Here they are frozen in time in the most exquisite poses, and yet there's a feeling of movement in every photograph that makes the appear to be dancing across the pages. Accompanying the photographs are intimate and inspiring words from the dancers, as well as from choreographers and artistic directors, on what dance means to them. Dance is experiencing an unprecedented moment in popular culture. The Art of Movement is the perfect book for newly avid fans, as well as long-time lovers of dance.

The Chinese Violin

Titre : The Chinese Violin
Auteur : Madeleine Thien
Éditeur : Walrus Books
ISBN-13 : 1552852059
Libération : 2001

Télécharger Lire en ligne

A young Chinese child immigrates to Canada with her father, and their hardship is relieved by the beautiful music of Chinese violins.

London Orbital

Titre : London Orbital
Auteur : Iain Sinclair
Éditeur : Penguin UK
ISBN-13 : 9780141936017
Libération : 2003-10-02

Télécharger Lire en ligne

London Orbital is Iain Sinclair's voyage of discovery into the unloved outskirts of the city. Encircling London like a noose, the M25 is a road to nowhere, but when Iain Sinclair sets out to walk this asphalt loop - keeping within the 'acoustic footprints' - he is determined to find out where the journey will lead him. Stumbling upon converted asylums, industrial and retail parks, ring-fenced government institutions and lost villages, Sinclair discovers a Britain of the fringes, a landscape consumed by developers. London Orbital charts this extraordinary trek and round trip of the soul, revealing the country as you've never seen it before. 'My book of the year. Sentence for sentence, there is no more interesting writer at work in English'John Lanchester, Daily Telegraph 'A magnum opus, my book of the year. I urge you to read it. In fact, if you're a Londoner and haven't read it by the end of next year, I suggest you leave'Will Self, Evening Standard 'A journey into the heart of darkness and a fascinating snapshot of who we are, lit by Sinclair's vivid prose. I'm sure it will be read fifty years from now'J. G. Ballard, Observer Iain Sinclair is the author of Downriver (winner of the James Tait Black Memorial Prize and the Encore Award); Landor's Tower; White Chappell, Scarlet Tracings; Lights Out for the Territory; Lud Heat; Rodinsky's Room (with Rachel Lichtenstein); Radon Daughters; London Orbital, Dining on Stones, Hackney, that Rose-Red Empire and Ghost Milk. He is also the editor of London: City of Disappearances.

2 Pianos 4 Hands

Titre : 2 Pianos 4 Hands
Auteur : Ted Dykstra
Éditeur :
ISBN-13 : 1770910956
Libération : 2012-09-30

Télécharger Lire en ligne

Ted Dykstra A été écrit sous une forme ou une autre pendant la plus grande partie de sa vie. Vous pouvez trouver autant d'inspiration de 2 Pianos 4 Hands Aussi informatif et amusant. Cliquez sur le bouton TÉLÉCHARGER ou Lire en ligne pour obtenir gratuitement le livre de titre $ gratuitement.